French Bakery Sign

French Bakery Sign

So it’s been a while since I wrote. I have been busy crafting. I have realized that I absolutely hate to seal my creations. While painting is very forgiving I don’t feel the same is true of sealing.
Anyways I wanted to have a bakery window in my kitchen. I grabbed an awesome graphic from the graphicsfairy.com and set to work. I really wanted my last name on the image so I used PicMonkey to edit the image… actually I needed a really large resolution so I used all the fonts that the original image had and recreated it. I ended up getting it professionally printed as a decal so I could place it in the frame.

For the frame, I found it at Goodwill. It was originally gold and while it was beautiful it did not stand out against my kitchen walls. Since shades of blue are what I am using to tie my whole home together, I used Napoleonic Blue from Annie Sloan to paint the frame. I went over with a wet cloth in certain areas to have the gold show through.
Thanks for reading
Hrisi

5 thoughts on “French Bakery Sign

  1. Pingback: French Bakery Sign - Reader Featured Project - The Graphics Fairy

  2. Pingback: 17 DIY Vintage Sign Ideas - The Graphics Fairy

  3. Pingback: 21 DIY Vintage Wall Decor Ideas - The Graphics Fairy

Leave a Reply

